Stations of the Cross

An actor portrays Jesus carrying the cross. Submitted photo


This Lent honor Jesus’ gift by walking the Stations of the Cross.

The Stations of the Cross, also known as The Way of the Cross or the Via Crucis, refers to a nature trail with 14 scenes depicting events experienced by Jesus Christ on the day of his crucifixion.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.