The Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce’s Business and Education Partnership Committee will honor top area teachers during its 17th annual Back to School Kick-Off Luncheon, 11:45 a.m. to 1 p.m. Thursday at Seekatz Opera House, 265 West San Antonio Street in New Braunfels. 

Teacher of the Year recognitions will go to 27 outstanding educators in the New Braunfels, Comal, Marion, Seguin, Navarro, Boerne, San Marcos Consolidated, Hays Consolidated and Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City independent school districts; and others at New Braunfels Christian Academy, Premier High School of New Braunfels, Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic School and John Paul II Catholic High School. 

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.